We are sure you have heard of the book “The 5 love languages” by Gary Chapman. If you haven’t, it’s a great read and will help you have stronger, happier relationships in your life.

We all have busy schedules and are juggling tons of things at one time. In our day-to-day lives, it can be easy to put expressing love in our relationship on the back burner. We just forget sometimes. Being able to identify and know what your love language is and what your significant other’s love language is can be life changing. It has been known to transform relationships. Applying these methods can change your life.

Taking the quiz will give you a thorough analysis of your emotional communication preference. It will help you learn how you connect with others and how to deepen those connections. The quiz only takes about 10 to 15 minutes. It’s very interesting to see how you feel love.

Everyone has a main love language which speaks louder to you than all the other five. It doesn’t mean that the others are not important to you. One will usually lead the way. Learning about each other’s language and talking about it openly is a great way to keep the spark alive in a relationship. Here is a summary of each of the love languages. If you don’t feel like reading the book, you can just take the quiz online. You won’t regret it!

#1 Words of Affirmation

Words of affirmation uses words to empower and build up the other person in a relationship. You are using words to express love for your partner. They can be a very simple statement like telling them they look great today. A compliment can go a long way with someone who feels love through words. On the other hand, an insult can be overly damaging to someone with this love language.

#2 Acts of Service

This love language is about doing something for your significant other that you know they would like. It can be washing the dishes for them while they relax or even vacuuming the floors for them. Actions speak louder than words to someone who resonates with this love language. However, these acts of service need to be genuine for them to create a positive impact.

#3 Receiving Gifts

This love language can be viewed negatively sometimes. That is not the case. If you are in this category, it doesn’t mean you are materialistic. It just means that thoughtful gifts, like a card, make you feel appreciated. If your significant other is in this category, stopping at the store on your way home from work to pick up their favorite dessert can make a huge, positive impact.

#4 Quality Time

Quality time is giving your significant other your undivided attention without distractions (i.e. television or cell phone). Making a point to plan for dedicated time with one another will provide a lot of comfort to someone who is in this category. On the other hand, cancelling plans or being distracted on a date can negatively impact your significant other quite a bit.

#5 Physical Touch

This category speaks for itself – hugging, cuddling, holding hands, and kissing are all expressions of physical touch. Nothing is more impactful to your significant other than touch if they are in this category. They will feel safer in the relationship with physical touch.

Love Language Online Quiz